HANDZ – Week 5

Hi everyone I decided to face my fears and use my OWN VOICE to tell you about this project of mine! I will still write some things down but I think it’s for the best to just show you and explain what is really going on.

So for this week I decided to focus on the class system and to improve a bit on the interface side of things.

So for the classes I started working on the tank one, which now consists in shooting a forcefield from your character that will launch away your enemies and destroys all projectiles in a certain radius, cool huh? So working on this made me realize that all these abilities should be on the defensive side of play, to help the weaker player having more fun by giving him more power.

week05.00_04_07_26.Still001

 

As you can see by this screenshot I also had the chance to work on the interface to give it a more playful and coherent look.

ui@4x

 

In this weekly video I’m covering all the aspects of the game, from the basics to the new class system so if you have no idea what I’m talking about you should check it out.

Thank you so much, Elia.

Leave a comment